Best Electric Pruning Shears for Professionals: ANTTCTIG Leads

Six cordless pruners compared for the people who actually cut all day. The winner has a 2.56-inch jaw and an SK7 blade, but three profiles flip the pick.

Share

The best electric pruning shears for professionals are the ANTTCTIG Electric Pruning Shears, thanks to a 2.56-inch max opening, an SK7 steel blade, and two switchable cut sizes that suit mixed orchard work. If your day is spent on hardwood limbs closer to three inches, the POIFL Professional Electric Pruning Shears Cordless 3.0'' takes the pick instead. This guide sorts six cordless pruners by cutting diameter, weight, and battery setup, and names the profile each one actually serves.

Best electric pruning shears for professionals at a glance

Pick Cutting diameter Battery setup Price
Best overall
ANTTCTIG Electric Pruning Shears
2.56 in
(1.97 in mode too)
2 batteries
(spec not listed)
Check Price
Best premium
POIFL Professional Electric Pruning Shears Cordless 3.0''
3.0 in claim 4000 mAh
1200W motor claim
Check Price
Best for pros
MODOFO Upgraded Electric Pruning Shears
1.4 in 2x 2000 mAh
LCD counter
Check Price
Best minimal setup
YAWV Electric Pruning Shears for Milwaukee M18 Battery
1.2 in Tool only
Milwaukee M18
Check Price
Best upgrade
Dragro Upgraded Electric Pruning Shears Professional
30 mm (1.2 in) 2x 21V, 2 Ah
full kit
Check Price
Best budget pick
SEESII Electric Pruning Shears
1.4 in 2x 2000 mAh
2 lb body
Check Price

Who this guide is not for

The keyword says professionals, and the modifier is only partly supported by what these listings actually publish. Amazon returns tools that call themselves professional, but very few disclose duty cycles, service intervals, or spare-part availability. That matters. A tool a landscaper uses eight hours a day is not the same class as a homeowner tool with an LCD counter.

Read this guide if you cut for a living, run an orchard, prune a vineyard, or manage grounds where hand fatigue starts to cost you real time by mid-afternoon. Skip it if you own a small yard and only prune in February and July. A well-maintained bypass hand shear will do that job for a fraction of the outlay, and none of these tools is worth the batteries you would leave on the shelf for eleven months of the year.

The best electric pruning shears for professionals also assume you will service the blade. Every listing here mentions steel type or blade replacement. If that reads like a chore rather than a routine, this category is not for you.

How I screened the field down to six

I started with the Pruning Shears category on Amazon and pulled every cordless electric model that named a specific cutting diameter and a specific blade steel. That first cut removed the tools whose listings could not commit to a number a professional would ask about at a demo day.

Three reasons cut picks from the shortlist:

  • No published cutting diameter. If the listing hedges, the tool hedges.
  • No named blade steel. SK5 and SK7 both appear here; anything vaguer than a grade fails the shortlist.
  • No brushless motor claim. Brushed motors are fine for occasional garden use, but they are not what a professional carrying one tool all day wants to buy.

Six tools survived. They cover a real range: 1.2 in to a claimed 3.0 in of cutting capacity, SK5 and SK7 blades, and one that runs on Milwaukee M18 packs so you can travel light. The best electric pruning shears for professionals in the set below all publish enough numbers to argue about.

1. ANTTCTIG Electric Pruning Shears — Best overall

A 2.56-inch jaw, an SK7 blade, and two switchable cut modes make this the most versatile pick in the set for daily orchard work.

ANTTCTIG electric pruning shears with red housing and open jaw — the 2.56 in opening that decides the top pick

Best for: orchard and vineyard crews cutting mixed wood up to 2.56 in Skip it if: you need a bare tool that runs on batteries you already own

The ANTTCTIG earns first place because it does not force you into a single cut size. The listing describes two opening modes, 1.97 in and 2.56 in, which lets you match jaw travel to the branch and save time on light cuts. That matters more than a bigger single number when your day mixes cane pruning with limb removal.

The blade is what tips the balance in this set. Anttctig says the steel is SK7, which is harder than the SK5 used on the SEESII, MODOFO, YAWV and Dragro picks. Anttctig says the SK7 grade lasts longer between sharpenings and cuts more cleanly on hardwood. The listing also names a brushless motor and a silicone-wrapped grip, which is what you want after four hours of pinch and release.

Two batteries are included, though the mAh figure is not published. That is the honest weakness against the MODOFO, SEESII and Dragro picks, which do publish a cell capacity.

Pros:

  • 2.56 in max opening, second only to the POIFL's 3.0 in claim
  • Two cut modes, 1.97 in and 2.56 in
  • SK7 blade, harder grade than the other five picks
  • Brushless motor and silicone grip
  • Two batteries and spare blades included

Cons:

  • Battery capacity in mAh is not published
  • No weight figure on the listing
  • Only one seller lists it

2. POIFL Professional Electric Pruning Shears Cordless 3.0'' — Best premium

The largest published cutting capacity in this set and the heaviest body, so it earns its keep only when the wood is thick.

POIFL electric pruner in yellow with a 3.0 in jaw — the largest published opening in this comparison

Best for: hardwood removal and heavy landscape work with thick branches Skip it if: you prune light growth all day and want something under 2 lb

POIFL takes the premium slot because it publishes numbers the rest of this set does not touch. The listing claims a 3.0-inch opening, a 1200W brushless motor, and a 4000 mAh battery. That is roughly double the cell capacity of the SEESII and MODOFO packs, and it is a full half-inch more jaw than the ANTTCTIG. POIFL also fits an LCD display that shows battery status and cut count, which the ANTTCTIG does not.

You pay for it in three ways. It is the most expensive pick here. It weighs 3.3 lb, which is 1.4 lb more than the SEESII and 1.4 lb more than the YAWV. And it is the slowest seller of the six. That last point does not mean it is a worse tool, only that fewer buyers are choosing it. For anyone whose day includes a small number of thick cuts among many light ones, the ANTTCTIG's dual-mode jaw is the more sensible pick.

The best electric pruning shears for professionals doing removal work, not maintenance work, live here.

Pros:

  • 3.0 in cutting opening claim, the largest in this set
  • 4000 mAh battery, roughly double the SEESII and MODOFO capacity
  • 1200W brushless motor claim
  • LCD display with cut count
  • Double-click safety start

Cons:

  • 3.3 lb, the heaviest body in this comparison
  • The most expensive pick here
  • Only one seller lists it

3. MODOFO Upgraded Electric Pruning Shears — Best for pros

A 1.4 in SK5 blade, an LCD cut counter, and two 2000 mAh batteries at an entry price point make this the working-day pick.

MODOFO electric pruning shears in red with LCD screen — the cut counter that helps track a full day of work

Best for: daily vineyard and rose work with 1.4 in wood and a cut counter Skip it if: you regularly hit branches thicker than 1.4 in

MODOFO is where the numbers line up for someone doing volume work on wood no thicker than a broom handle. The 1.4 in capacity covers vine canes, roses, small orchard whips, and the maintenance side of most landscape jobs. MODOFO says the motor is a 450W brushless unit and the SK5 blade delivers over 1,000 cuts on a single battery, so a two-pack should carry a full shift.

The LCD readout is the reason this is the working pro's pick rather than the SEESII's. MODOFO says the display shows battery level and cut count in real time, which is what lets a crew leader plan a break before the last pack empties in the middle of a row. The price position is entry-tier, second-cheapest of the six, and the sales rank puts it behind only the SEESII in buyer preference within this set.

The trade-off is capacity. Anything above 1.4 in belongs to the ANTTCTIG or the POIFL.

Pros:

  • 1.4 in cutting diameter with two adjustable modes
  • LCD display with battery and cut count
  • Two 2000 mAh batteries, 1 to 2 hour recharge claim
  • 450W brushless motor claim
  • Entry price position, second-cheapest here

Cons:

  • Cutting diameter caps at 1.4 in
  • No published weight or dimensions
  • SK5 blade rather than the ANTTCTIG's SK7

4. YAWV Electric Pruning Shears for Milwaukee M18 Battery — Best minimal setup

A bare tool that runs on M18 packs already on the truck, so you carry one battery platform instead of two.

YAWV cordless pruner shell in red designed for Milwaukee M18 packs — the tool-only body that saves battery duplication

Best for: contractors already carrying Milwaukee M18 packs on the truck Skip it if: you do not own M18 batteries and do not plan to buy in

The YAWV is the only tool in this comparison sold without its own batteries. YAWV says it accepts the full range of Milwaukee M18 packs, including the 48-11-1820, 48-11-1840, 48-11-1850 and the higher-capacity units. For a contractor who already runs M18 drivers, impact drivers or blowers, that is real money saved and one fewer charger on the bench.

The body is 1.9 lb bare, which is the lightest in this set, and the SK5 blade cuts up to 1.2 in. YAWV says the brushless motor spins to 26,000 rpm and completes a cut in 0.5 seconds. It also fits an LCD display, which puts it on par with the MODOFO and POIFL for readout.

The obvious trade-off is that you have to own into the Milwaukee ecosystem for the value to arrive. If you do not, the MODOFO delivers a similar cut size with batteries in the box. The best electric pruning shears for professionals already invested in M18 are these.

Pros:

  • Tool only, no duplicate batteries or charger
  • Runs on Milwaukee M18 packs
  • 1.9 lb, the lightest body in the set
  • 1.2 in cutting diameter with SK5 blade
  • LCD display and 0.5 second cut claim

Cons:

  • No battery included, so useless outside the M18 platform
  • 1.2 in capacity is the smallest here
  • Only one seller lists it

5. Dragro Upgraded Electric Pruning Shears Professional — Best upgrade

A 30 mm SK5 blade with two 21V batteries, a lubricating oil bottle, four service tools, and a carry case included.

Dragro cordless pruner in red with a 30 mm jaw — the full kit including two batteries and service tools

Best for: buyers who want two batteries and a full accessory kit in the box Skip it if: you need more than 30 mm of cutting capacity

Dragro's case is the kit. The listing says the box contains the tool, two 21V 2 Ah batteries, a power adapter, lubricating oil, four service tools, and a portable storage box. That is a complete set that would cost more to assemble piece by piece from the other listings here, and Dragro says the tool is covered by a warranty, though the specific term is not stated on the listing.

The tool itself uses Swiss SK5 high-carbon steel and a brushless motor, and it cuts to 30 mm, which converts to 1.2 in. That is on par with the YAWV and slightly under the SEESII and MODOFO. Dragro also emphasises the safety trigger sequence: turn on the switch, pull the trigger twice, wait for the green light and audible beep. That is slightly slower to activate than the MODOFO's double-press, but it is harder to trigger accidentally when the tool is clipped to a belt.

Dragro is the most expensive of the mid-tier picks, and the sales rank sits well below the ANTTCTIG, SEESII and MODOFO in this set.

Pros:

  • Two 21V 2 Ah batteries included
  • Full accessory kit with oil, service tools and case
  • Two-step safety trigger with audible confirmation
  • SK5 blade and brushless motor
  • Warranty mentioned on the listing

Cons:

  • 30 mm cap sits below the ANTTCTIG and POIFL
  • Sells more slowly than the ANTTCTIG, SEESII and MODOFO
  • Warranty length not stated on the listing

6. SEESII Electric Pruning Shears — Best budget pick

The cheapest of the six, a 2 lb body, and two 2000 mAh batteries that SEESII says deliver 2000+ cuts per charge.

SEESII electric pruning shears in sky blue with a 1.4 in jaw — the lightest and least expensive complete pick in this comparison

Best for: homeowners stepping up from manual bypass shears for the first time Skip it if: you cut for eight hours straight and need thicker capacity

The SEESII takes the budget slot because it is the cheapest of the six and the fastest-selling in this set, which suggests it lands where a lot of first-time buyers of electric pruners are looking. The 1.4 in cutting diameter matches the MODOFO, the 2 lb weight matches the YAWV within a tenth of a pound, and two 2000 mAh batteries come in the box. SEESII says 2000+ cuts per charge, which is a strong claim for a tool at this price position.

Two cutting modes cover the 0.8 to 1.4 in range, and the brushless motor is the same class as the more expensive picks. It also comes with a stated weight and dimensions, which several of the pricier tools here do not publish.

The trade-off is duty. SEESII does not fit an LCD display, and there is no cut counter to plan a shift around. For a landscaper cutting all day, the MODOFO's readout earns its extra outlay. For someone stepping up from hand pruners, this is the honest entry point.

Pros:

  • The cheapest pick of the six
  • 2 lb, tied for lightest with the YAWV
  • Two 2000 mAh batteries and 2000+ cuts per charge claim
  • 1.4 in cutting diameter with two modes
  • Published weight and dimensions

Cons:

  • No LCD display or cut counter
  • 1.4 in cap rules out heavier limb work
  • SK5 blade rather than the ANTTCTIG's SK7

What actually decides an all-day pruner?

Most guides compare cutting diameter and stop there. That is not what decides it for a professional. Weight decides it, because weight is what your forearm feels at hour six. Battery capacity decides it, because a mid-morning swap is normal but a mid-afternoon dead pack is not. Blade steel decides it, because a working blade sees a stone every day and a grinder every week.

The obvious specification, cutting diameter, misleads because most professional pruning is nowhere near the tool's ceiling. Vineyard canes are pencil-thick. Rose canes are thumb-thick. Orchard water sprouts and light fruit-wood are in the 0.5 to 1.2 in range for the great majority of cuts. A 3.0 in tool spends most of its day doing 1.0 in cuts, and it does them while carrying an extra pound and a half of body around your wrist.

Three thresholds that should shape the pick:

  1. Under 1.4 in of typical wood: the MODOFO or SEESII are enough. The extra jaw on the ANTTCTIG or POIFL is dead weight.
  2. Mixed wood up to 2.5 in with regular hard cuts: the ANTTCTIG's dual-mode jaw is the sweet spot.
  3. Removal work above 2.5 in as a daily task: the POIFL earns its 3.3 lb.

Cutting diameter, batteries, and the numbers that matter

Here is the working shortlist of numbers to read off any listing before you buy. Not all of these tools publish every one; the ones that do publish more are the safer bets.

  • Cutting diameter: the largest branch the jaw will close on. 1.2 to 3.0 in across this set.
  • Blade steel: SK5 or SK7. Anttctig says SK7 is the harder grade in this comparison.
  • Motor type: brushless is what you want. All six here name a brushless motor.
  • Battery capacity in mAh: 2000 to 4000 across this set.
  • Number of batteries in the box: one, two, or none in the YAWV's case.
  • Weight of the tool: 1.9 to 3.3 lb.
  • Display and cut counter: MODOFO, YAWV and POIFL have one. The others do not.

Read the listing twice for those seven lines before you commit. If a tool leaves three of them blank, its own manufacturer does not know the numbers, and you should not gamble on them either.

How does the ANTTCTIG compare to the POIFL head to head?

These two are the only picks in this set with cutting diameters above 1.4 in, so the choice between them defines the top of the range. The POIFL claims a 3.0 in opening, the largest here. The ANTTCTIG publishes 2.56 in with a second mode at 1.97 in. On paper the POIFL wins for raw capacity.

Three things flip that in the ANTTCTIG's favour for most professionals. First, the SK7 blade. Anttctig says SK7 is a harder grade than the SK5 blade on the POIFL, and a harder blade holds its edge longer through a day of hardwood cuts. Second, the two-mode jaw. On the ANTTCTIG, most of the day is spent in 1.97 in mode, which travels faster and closes quicker between cuts. Third, weight. The POIFL is 3.3 lb; the ANTTCTIG does not publish a weight, but no listing in the set describes a heavier body than the POIFL.

The POIFL wins outright if your daily cut list includes hardwood removal above 2.56 in. Below that threshold, the ANTTCTIG is the more efficient tool, and the price gap is real.

What the listings will not tell you

No listing in this category publishes a duty cycle. That is the specification you actually want, and it is the one most likely to end an argument between two tools that both claim a similar cut count. A professional pruner runs the motor thousands of times a day; the tool that survives is the one whose motor is rated to keep doing it. None of these six listings puts a number on that, and that is a fair criticism of the entire category, not any single pick.

A second thing the listings do not tell you is how often the blade wants sharpening. Dragro includes lubricating oil and four service tools and mentions the ability to swap blades. Anttctig ships spare blades in the box. The others say less. In practice, the ability to change a dulled blade at the end of a row, without leaving the block, is the difference between the tool that pays for itself and the tool that sits on the bench for two days waiting for parts.

Ask before you buy: does the seller stock replacement blades in your country, and can you order them in single quantities?

The verdict

The best electric pruning shears for professionals in this set are the ANTTCTIG Electric Pruning Shears. The 2.56 in cutting capacity with a 1.97 in second mode covers the range of a real working day, the SK7 blade is the hardest steel published in this comparison, and two batteries plus spare blades in the box mean the tool is ready to work the morning it arrives. Nothing else here balances capacity, blade quality and cut-mode flexibility as cleanly.

Two conditions flip the pick. If your daily work includes hardwood removal in the 2.5 to 3.0 in range, the POIFL Professional Electric Pruning Shears Cordless 3.0'' is the honest choice, because the ANTTCTIG's jaw does not reach that far. If you already own Milwaukee M18 batteries and want to consolidate onto one platform, the YAWV Electric Pruning Shears for Milwaukee M18 Battery removes the duplicate-battery problem the other five leave in place.

For a first-time buyer stepping up from manual shears, the SEESII covers the light end. For someone who wants an LCD counter to pace the day, the MODOFO is the working-day pick. But the default remains the ANTTCTIG.

FAQ

Are electric pruning shears worth it for professionals?

Electric pruning shears are worth it for professionals who cut for several hours a day, because the reduction in hand fatigue is real and cumulative. A tool like the ANTTCTIG or MODOFO turns thousands of squeeze-and-release motions into a trigger pull. If your work is seasonal or under two hours a day, a bypass hand shear is still the more sensible tool. Volume is the deciding factor.

Is the POIFL 3.0 in cutting diameter worth the extra weight?

The POIFL 3.0 in cutting diameter is worth the extra weight only when hardwood limb removal is a daily task rather than an occasional one. The tool is 3.3 lb, roughly 1.4 lb heavier than the SEESII or YAWV, and that difference compounds across a shift. For mixed orchard work, the ANTTCTIG's 2.56 in jaw covers most cuts at less weight.

What cutting diameter do professional pruners need?

The cutting diameter professional pruners need depends on the crop. Vineyard and rose crews rarely exceed 1.0 in, which the SEESII, MODOFO, YAWV and Dragro all cover. Mixed orchard work reaches 2.0 to 2.5 in on limb thinning, which is the ANTTCTIG's territory. Removal work on hardwood pushes into 3.0 in, which is where the POIFL alone in this set operates.

How does the MODOFO compare to the SEESII head to head?

The MODOFO compares to the SEESII on almost identical numbers: both cut 1.4 in, both fit SK5 blades and brushless motors, both ship with two 2000 mAh batteries. The MODOFO adds an LCD display with a cut counter, which the SEESII does not. The SEESII is the cheaper pick and publishes weight and dimensions the MODOFO does not. For pacing a working shift, the MODOFO wins.

Can I use these on Milwaukee M18 batteries I already own?

Only the YAWV Electric Pruning Shears in this comparison run on Milwaukee M18 batteries. YAWV says the tool accepts the 48-11-1820, 48-11-1840, 48-11-1850 and other M18 packs. The other five picks ship with their own proprietary batteries and cannot be adapted. If M18 consolidation is the reason you are buying, the YAWV is the only choice in this set.

The right electric pruner is not the one with the biggest jaw. It is the one whose cutting range matches the wood you actually cut, whose weight your forearm can carry for a full shift, and whose blade you can service without leaving the block. For most professionals, that tool is the ANTTCTIG Electric Pruning Shears, because two cut modes and an SK7 blade cover a wider working day than any single-mode pick here. Start there, and let the POIFL or the YAWV take over only when your daily task truly demands them.

Last updated: September 12, 2026. Product availability re-checked.

This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.